Deactivating (or powering off) your Wildeye puts the device into a low power non-billable state, where the logger will not collect data or connect to the cellphone network.
When a Wildeye is deactivated, the only way to reactivate it is to physically press the front button. Be careful not to deactivate accidently.
To power off your Wildeye:
-
Log into the website https://login.mywildeye.com
-
Go to the "Sites" tab located at the very top of the page
-
Search the Wildeye logger Serial Number or Site Name that you would like to deactivate
-
Click on the site name, and a settings screen will open.
-
Click on the "Billing" tab
-
Click on the "Deactivate" button then click on “OK“ on the verification popup. The screen will then show the “Deactivating” message. Click “Save Changes”.
On the next connection, the logger will receive the deactivation command, and power off.
-
To deactivate immediately: Press the front button to force a connection
-
To deactivate remotely: Wait for the next programmed connection
-
-
Store your Wildeyes in a location that is secure from the front button being accidentally pushed, as this will reactivate your logger and billing cycle.
-
To reactivate the Wildeye, press the front button. See How to Activate a Wildeye - Status LED Sequences